About Harrison Township Fire / EMS



Harrison Township Fire Chief Chad Noggle

3625 St. Rt. 752
Ashville, Ohio 43103

Emergency: Dial 911
Non-Emergency: 740-983-4115
Fax: 740-983-8114


Celebrating over 130 years of service



The Harrison Township Fire Department is charged with the responsibility of providing professional, efficient fire protection, fire prevention, emergency medical services, rescue and other general emergency and educational services to the citizens it serves, with the goals of constantly safeguarding and preserving life and property against the elements of fire and disaster.

The basic objectives of the Fire Department center around the maintenance of continuous, comprehensive training in addition to administering realistic fire safety, inspection, an educational programs for the benefit of the general public, with the ultimate objective of preventing and minimizing loss of life and property when fires do occur, and confining and extinguishing those fires by utilizing the latest methods and scientific resources with the greatest degree of proficiency possible.

Area Served with Fire and EMS

  • 100% of Harrison and Walnut Townships and large parts of Jackson, Madison, and Muhlenberg Townships
  • 127 square miles
  • Mutual aid is provided to all surrounding Fire and EMS agencies.


  • The department employs 16 full-time and several part-time employees
  • Each 24 hour shift is staffed with 5 full-time and two part-time employees

Fire and EMS Equipment

  • 2017 Spartan Engine
  • 2008 Sutphen Engine
  • 2017 Horton Medic
  • 2013 Horton Medic
  • 2020 Horton Medic
  • 2008 F-350 Grass Truck
  • 2010 F-150 Utility Truck
  • 2020 F-150 Utility Truck
  • 2020 Tahoe…Chief’s Vehicle/Command Center

Full-Time Personnel

Chief Chad Noggle

One Unit:
Captain Shawn Davidson
Brian Kirkpatrick, Firefighter
Clayton Lind, Firefighter
Jeremy Lust, Firefighter
Alexander Owens, Firefighter

Two Unit:
Captain Colt Cline
Pat Davidson, Firefighter
Roger Fitzpatrick, Firefighter
Andrea Osborne, Firefighter
Isaac Wojciechowski, Firefighter

Three Unit:
Captain Jeffrey Rosencrance
Philip Engler, Firefighter
Zach Hall, Firefighter
Lacey Perigo, Firefighter
Robert Wall,Firefighter

Part-Time Personnel:
Tyler Albaugh
Justin Borghese
Paul Chester
Benjamin Danzig
William Deckle
Caleb Jones
Anthony Mastracci
Vincent Mattia
Colin Osterman
Andrew Patterson
Beau Ramey
Anastacio Rodriguez
Ian Sheets
Taner Smith
Jason Welsh
Lucas Welsh


Chaplain:  Pastor Kevin Pees